Kleos’ Fourth Cluster Manifest Satellite to Launch on SpaceX Transporter 6 Mission

Kleos’ Fourth Cluster Manifest Satellite to Launch on SpaceX Transporter 6 Mission

Kleos Space S.A., a space-powered defense & intelligence technology Company, advises its four Observer Mission (KSF3) satellites are manifested to launch on 3rd January aboard the Transporter-6 SpaceX mission. The launch window opens at approximately 09:56 a.m. EST (14:56 UTC or 15:56 CET).

The Observer Mission satellites will launch into a 525km sun-synchronous orbit under contract with Spaceflight Inc., which provided the launch and integration services through ISISPACE. The satellites have been integrated with the SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket at the Cape Canaveral Space Force Station launch site in Florida.

Kleos CEO Alan Khalili said, “We are continuing to build our data collection capacity to feed our signal processing technology to meet the demand for our intelligence products.

The Observer Mission satellites will enhance the current data collection constellation, with the Vigilance Mission already collecting and delivering data, and the Patrol Mission soon coming online. We are continuing to leverage learnings from earlier launches to accelerate in-orbit commissioning for the Observer Mission.”

Click here to view the Livestream of the Observer Mission (KSF3) satellite launch.


Publisher: SatNow
Tags:-  SatelliteLaunch

SpaceX

  • Country: United States
More news from SpaceX